wall_diana_iceDiana H. Wall, founding director of the School of Global Environmental Sustainability (SoGES) at Colorado State University, will be presented with the Soil Science Society of America’s highest honor, the Presidential Award, at the organization’s 2013 annual meeting on Nov. 4 in Tampa.

SSSA annual awards honor outstanding contributions to soil science through education, national and international service, and research. The Presidential Award is presented to those who have influenced soil science or the practice of soil science so greatly that the impact of their efforts will be enduring on the future of the science and/or profession.  It is presented only in years when the recipient meets the fundamental criterion that their influence and impact on soil science is lasting and important.

Read the whole story: http://www.today.colostate.edu/story.aspx?id=9324

All Announcements